The PEMA Safety Committee will be chaired by Hannu Oja, director, port technology, Konecranes. Stephan Johansson, director, research and development, lift trucks and reachstackers, Cargotec, will chair the association’s Environmental Committee.

“PEMA’s Safety and Environmental Committees have a crucial role to play in further establishing the association’s knowledge platforms both for our members and the wider industry community,” said PEMA president, Ottonel Popesco.

The committees were launched at PEMA’s latest AGM, where delegates also elected new board members. Martin Jahn, senior manager, marketing analysis, Terex Cranes; Elisa Nuutinen, director, global account management, industrial and terminal, Cargotec; and Larry Lam, chairman, Portek will serve on the board for the next three years.